Follow

Create and Edit Registration Forms

Account Administrators can access this feature.
 Available in the Peer Networking, Mixed Networking, Open House, and Expo event types.
 Edit registration forms to customize the participant profiles in an event.

 

Access the Registration Page

 

From the Control Center page click on the event you want to make changes to. Once you click on the event the page will go to the Event Home screen. 

On the Event Home Screen, click "Registration" in the left-hand menu. In the submenu that opens under "Registration," you will see the event registration form.

Click the name of the form you wish to view or edit to bring up the screen for that form.

The actual forms that appear under "Registration" will vary depending on the type of event. Open house, expo and peer networking events only have one registration form. Reps assigned to booths in open house and expo events will fill out a representative profile that cannot be customized. Mixed networking events have two registration forms - one for each participant group.

 View the form and make edits

From this form’s screen, you can change the order of the existing fields, edit fields, add a new field, or delete a field. You can also preview how the form will look when displayed for people registering for your event.


Change the order of the fields

Simply click and hold the four-way arrow icon in the upper right-hand corner of a field to drag and drop it to a different position on the form.  

 

Edit a field

Click the "Edit" link to the right of the field you wish to edit to display the Edit Field screen.

The Edit Field form will appear at the right-hand side of the screen. Make your desired changes to the field in that form and then click "Save" to save your work. Click on the "Help" link in order to access details about how to edit the field. 

 

Add a new field

Click the "Add Field" button in the upper left-hand corner of the screen to display the Add Field screen.

The Add Field form will appear at the right-hand side of the screen. Make your desired customizations to the field and then click "Save" to save your work. Click on the "Help" link in order to access details about how to customize the field.

 

Delete a field

Click the "Delete" link in the lower right-hand corner of the field you wish to delete.

Since deletions are final and cannot be undone, you will be asked to confirm the deletion.

To confirm the deletion, click the checkbox next to the text "I understand and I want to delete this field," and then click the "OK" button.

Note: Required fields will not have a "Delete" link.

 

Preview the form

Click the "Preview" button in the upper right-hand corner of the screen to see a preview of how the form will look to people registering for your event.

 

Selectively Show or Hide Fields with Field Rules

Field rules define when to show or hide a field based on the participant's input on the registration form. Using field rules, you can selectively show or hide fields on a form.

Common Uses of field rules

  • On the "State" select list, if a participant selects "Other" you may want a text field to appear so that they can manually input their state.
  • On the "Are you willing to relocate" radio button group, if a participant selects "Yes" you may want a text field or select list to appear so that they can input locations they are willing to relocate to.
  • On a "Years of Experience" select list, you may want to show additional questions or fields depending on how much / little experience they have (e.g. if they have less experience/are still a student, you may want to ask questions about the school they go to, their GPA, or anticipated graduation date.

Manage the registration confirmation screen

 

 Once a participant has completed the registration form, they will be taken to a registration confirmation screen with a short message "You're all set! Thanks for registering." and an "Add to Calendar" button to make sure that they remember to get online to chat. You can add a custom message for participants to thank them for registering and share next steps. 

If you enable social sharing, participants will be presented with the option to share the link on their social networks. Participants will see their 4 most frequently used social channels but will have the option to click the plus button to share elsewhere.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments